Archive | Jeff Beck RSS feed for this section


24 Aug

 Truth is the debut album by The Jeff Beck Group, released on August 24, 1968 in the United Kingdom on Columbia Records and in the United States on Epic Records. It introduced the talents of Rod Stewart and Ronnie Wood to a larger audience, and peaked at number 15 on the Billboard 200.

1. “Shapes of Things” Jim McCarty, Keith Relf, Paul Samwell-Smith 0:00

2. “Let Me Love You” Jeffrey Rod 3:21

3. “Morning Dew” Bonnie Dobson 8:07

4. “You Shook Me” Willie Dixon, J.B. Lenoir 12:50

5. “Ol’ Man River” Jerome Kern, Oscar Hammerstein 15:23

1. “Greensleeves” traditional 19:24

2. “Rock My Plimsoul” Jeffrey Rod 21:15

3. “Beck’s Bolero” Jimmy Page 25:30

4. “Blues Deluxe” Jeffrey Rod 28:26

5. “I Ain’t Superstitious” Willie Dixon 36:00